New Newbies

A couple of weeks ago I meet another newbie at a kinky gathering. Of course, there are always newbies, either completely new newbies or newbies that has been to some gatherings but still are very new newbies. (New newbies; say it ten times, fast!) It was her first time at anything kinky and she seemed as nervous as I had been at my first munch. We began talking and realized that we actually were pretty much alike, not only being new to BDSM, but in other things as well. We talked and talked, and I got pretty excited when I heard she was a reader and that she liked fantasy books, just like me. That alone is at subject that can fill hours. We continued to send messages over Felife and got to know each other better and better. Not well, maybe, but definitely better.

Yesterday we met up before going to a munch together. We talked and talked and talked, both before, during and after the munch. Sometimes we agreed on so much and had so similar tastes that I found it a bit weird. I mean really, what are the chances! We talked to other people too, of course, both other newbies and more experienced people. Still, I’m pretty sure I talked the most with her.

When we left the munch we were laughing and giggling so much it was hard to breathe, let alone talk. My face hurt from smiling. If it’s possible to be drunk on laughter, I was drunk, rip roaring drunk. It was a good feeling.

Was I nervous before we went to the munch? Yes, I was, but nothing close to the nervousness I have experienced before. I was with someone I knew I got along with and knew could talk to. That I was less nervous could stem from the fact that I was coming and leaving with someone, or it could be that I feel more secure now. I have been to some gatherings, talked to a lot of people, and I still stand tall. Maybe, just maybe, my brain finally accepted that it isn’t really scary. Maybe it’s a bit of both. I don’t know, and I don’t really care, so long the nerves don’t come back. (That’s probably too much to ask for, but I can hope …)

Anyway, I’m glad that I met her and that we can talk so well about so much. I’ll see her again today, at another kinky gathering. I look forward to discover what new topics we will talk to pieces.

Leave a Reply

